Tue, May 31


Temple Emanuel

Annual Meeting

All adult Temple members are encouraged to attend our annual congregational meeting!

Annual Meeting

Time & Location

May 31, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM EDT

Temple Emanuel, 1129 Jefferson Rd, Greensboro, NC 27410, USA

About The Event

All adult Temple members are encouraged to attend our congregation's Annual Meeting on Tuesday, May 31 at 7:00 p.m. in the Temple Sanctuary.  A virtual option is also available for those who are not comfortable attending in-person.

At the meeting, you will hear remarks from Rabbi Koren, Rabbi Fisher, and Temple President, Amy Epstein, review a presentation of the budget for our new fiscal year, and elect the Board of Trustees for 2022-23.  

All are welcome to attend our Annual Meeting, but you must be a full member to vote for the slate of Trustees.

2022 Slate of Nominees for Temple Emanuel’s Board of Trustees

The following have been nominated for a position on Temple Emanuel’s Board of Trustees beginning July 1, 2022 

(the congregation will vote on these positions at the annual meeting):

These positions are two-year terms:

President: Paul Benson

President-Elect: Andrew Brod

Vice President of Operations: David Delman

Vice President of Education: Tammie Geier

Vice President of Programming: Erika Levitan

Secretary: Afrique Kilimanjaro

Treasurer: Gary Wolf

These positions are three-year terms:

At-large Trustee: Harvey Katz

At-large Trustee: Eve Knapp

At-large Trustee: Marcia Renne

At-large Trustee: Joshua Ritter

This position is a two-year term:

At-large Trustee: Kim Freedman

This position is a one-year term:

At-large Trustee: Kelly Marks

The following two-year positions are appointed by the President, elected by an auxiliary of the Temple, or dictated by the Temple By-laws (the congregation will not vote on these positions at the annual meeting):

Past President: Amy Epstein

Finance Committee Chair: Brian Goldberg

Membership Committee Chair: Jerry Plovsky

Early Childhood Engagement Chair: Jessie Schlosberg

Education Committee Chair: Barbara Boyette

Brotherhood President: Elected by Brotherhood

Sisterhood President: Elected by Sisterhood

A very special thank you to the following trustees for their service on the Board:

Neil Belenky, Elisa Liss-Medlin, Ron Milstein, Desmond Sheridan, and Amy Thompson

The photo of Temple Emanuel was provided courtesy of Jacob Gers.

Share This Event